Testimonials

When it comes to our remodeling contractors, nothing is as important as word of mouth. Potential customers getting a chance to read or hear about the experiences previous clients have had with a company helps them to make an informed decision about who they choose.

The team at Gomez Vision Construction is very proud of the work we do, and the impressions we leave on our clients. That is why we have collected some of our remodeling contractor testimonials in Millburn, NJ, for you to read. Take a look, and find out why you’ve made the right choice considering us.

10-29-2019

Review by Michael H. in Bridgewater, NJ

Project: Repair Drywall

Very friendly attitude, professional work.

10-12-2019

Review by Mike A. in Chatham, NJ

Project: Install Ceramic or Porcelain Tile

Great job, cleaned up after themselves everyday, very responsive.

09-22-2019

Review by Robert D. in Caldwell, NJ

Project: Install Ceramic or Porcelain Tile

Gomez Vision Construction put up a fence for us, tiled our kitchen backsplash, installed a tin ceiling in our kitchen, fixed a cracked plaster ceiling, and installed a bluestone path in the front yard. The work was top notch, we were given a fair price, and most importantly the workers were good, honest men who were meticulous in getting every detail right. We'd hire them again without hesitation and plan on for our future home repairs.

08-22-2019

Review by Belinda M. in Warren, NJ

Project: Repair Carpentry Framing

Very professional and thorough,I highly recommend the Gomez business. I had dining room water pipe leak with some wood rot which they treated and replaced with all new wood and the tray ceiling with gold trim now looks perfect again! They came on time and explained everything. They also went way beyond making sure you were more than satisfied with their work. Very conscience and through clean up, swept and mopped wood floors. They we're Honest and dependable!

08-17-2019

Review by Aravind P. in Edison, NJ

Project: Remodel a Bathroom

Alex and his team did a very nice job of fully remodeling 2 bathrooms, fixing some issues that came up because it was an older house and helping us pick out nice and durable design. They are very neat and meticulous in their work. Alex was very courteous, and kept communicating about the progress. He was also very flexible and helpful. Would definitely recommend and rehire for more work.

08-14-2019

Review by Adrian H. in Null, NJ

Project: Remodel a Kitchen

Alex completed a kitchen renovation for us and did an amazing job. From initial emails and phone calls, to planning and executing, everything was done on schedule and the result was exactly what we wanted. Alex is extremely professional and reliable, and a very honest person to work with. We are in the planning stages for a third project with him and looking forward to working with him again.

05-20-2019

Review by Diarish E. in North Brunswick, NJ

Project: Install Pre-Made Cabinets

This company is very Good.

04-24-2019

Review by Michael N.

Project: Hire a Handyman

Great - 5 stars says it all

03-18-2019

Review by Elpida S. in Scotch Plains, NJ

Project: Remodel a Bathroom

Alex is great to work with! He listens, and he has very helpful suggestions! His team is also great to work with. They are very hard working, fast, without compromising quality. Thank you! We will work together again.

02-15-2019

Review by Tariq M. in Piscataway, NJ

Project: Remodel or Renovate One or More Rooms

Very honest, professional quality work, complete the project on time.

02-06-2019

Review by Adrian H. in East Brunswick, NJ

Project: Renovate or Repair a Home

I contacted Alex regarding a Structural Repair I needed for my home involving reinforcing a floor joist that had been damaged. This is a somewhat complex repair involving removing drywall, installing reinforcement beams, adding Lally columns, and working around other obstacles including plumbing and electrical wires. Alex had an in-depth knowledge of what was needed for the repair, and upon doing the actual work, ran into additional obstacles that he was able to work around with the utmost skill and precision. For example, in working around some of the electrical wires in the floor, he had to notch out some areas and install steel plates for additional protection of the wires. Great communication between emails, calls, and texts. Alex was very prompt at getting back to me regarding various aspects of the job including planning, modifications, and various other things. I typically research the work entailed myself ahead of time to get an idea of what is needed, and what to expect, and in the first few phone calls with Alex he touched upon just about everything I was going to inquire about. He had an excellent knowledge of the job requirements up front and went the extra step to use bolts, instead of nails, to lock the joists in place, which I was very happy about. The rest of his team was equally skilled and courteous. Once complete, the drywall was replaced, spackled, sanded, painted, and you would have no idea that any work had been done there at all. The entire area was cleaned thoroughly, including sweeping, vacuuming, and mopping. I very highly recommend them.

01-30-2019

Review by Johnathan B.

Project: Hire a Handyman

Great guy, works well with his customers and has fair pricing.

01-22-2019

Review by Lavern L. in Vauxhall, NJ

Review by Lavern L. in Vauxhall, NJ

A great person and made nice sujections

01-15-2019

Review by Mileena P. in South Amboy, NJ

Project: Remodel or Renovate a Living Room

Communicates well with customer and gets the work done.

01-15-2019

Review by Kiran M. in Piscataway, NJ

Project: Install Countertops

Alex is a nice guy to work with. We use our kitchen a lot, they came in and installed everything in one single day with less disruption to our daily activities.

01-02-2019

Review by Marcel W. in Highland Park, NJ

Project: Build an Addition

Alex and his crew did a fantastic job turning a 2b1b rundown house into a 4b3b beautiful town home. Alex covers the project head to toe with accurate quotes and very reasonable pricing. He s great at communication and make sure everything was addressed in the right urgency. They did a fantastic job from foundation, exterior, interior, painting to, kitchen to flooring. I have hired many contractors over the years and I can easily say Alex and his crew are the best one in town without a doubt. He s very honest and responsible. He takes care of most of the things during the project. And even after the project he was prompt at answering phone calls and solving problems. Gomez construction is the one to hire.

05-18-2018

Review by Marnique H.

Project: Remodel a Bathroom

Dependable, punctual and competent.

05-18-2018

Review by Yulonda C. in Newark, NJ

Project: Repair a Deck or Porch

Alex is so pleasant and easy to work with. My deck was sinking into the ground on one side and several of the boards needed to be replaced. He and his team showed up and repaired it without incident. These guys know what they're doing. He kept in touch with me via email, phone & text messages throughout the entire project. I am very happy with the outcome. I would definitely hire him again and I would also recommend him to family and friends.

05-14-2018

Review by Primitiva M. in Dumont, NJ

Project: Build a Guest House

When you I hired Gomez Vision construction LLC The workers are like family, honest and they understood all the construction drawings pretty well. We build long standing relationships with this the Project Manager of this company who was dedicated on my project addition. I highly recommend this construction company to everyone

06-01-2017

Review by Louise W. in Newark, NJ

Project: Hire a Handyman

Alex is very personable, fair in his estimate. Job well done, I would consider him and his crew again for more work.

06-01-2017

Review by Ilya Z. in Twp Wasington, NJ

Project: Remodel or Renovate One or More Rooms

A great contractor (Alex Gomez) and a great construction team. Worth every penny we paid. Our project was conceived as a cosmetic renovation, but it turned to be much more demanding and challenging. Ultimately, it evolved to include interior, exterior, structural (frame), ventilation, plumbing, electrical and roof. At every step, we greatly benefited from Alex's knowledge, experience and attention to detail. Not less important is that as a contractor, Alex clearly understands the cost structure of the renovation work and offers cost effective solutions. I would recommend Gomez Vision Construction to anybody without reservation. Ilya Z.

03-21-2017

Review by Regina K. in Maplewood, NJ

Project: Install Ceramic or Porcelain Tile

Gomez Vision Construction are meticulous, They do very good work. I had a difficult problem involving a replacement garden / kitchen window and the tile work needed to incorporate it into my current design. They came up with a solution and it looks great. Also, I used them when I had to make adjustments in the kitchen granite counter to accomodate a new slide-in stove. I had them install the stove, too, which was a good thing since they spotted serious issues with the last install and they were able to correct it. They responded quickly and were accomodating to my schedule. They have integrity in terms of how they perform their work and how they treat the customers. I trust them and will continue to employ their services.